Welcome to Fit Chocolate Chip!

I am sure that anybody reading this has visited multiple fitness/health blogs. I definitely have! So, I hope that some of you can relate to my fitness journey.

This Journey went full speed in January 2013. After about a year and a half I decided to start blogging about my fitness journey. My journey will never be finished, I will continue to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I am in no way a health expert or naturally athletic! I just would like to share the struggles that I have encountered and hopefully encourage anyone who needs a little motivation. If I can do it, you can do it!

Many blogs I read or people I have spoke to also claim that they “don’t have that natural gift of running” or “that it doesn’t come easy to them”. I am sure that is true. But when I read that after running a only one month they are completing 5k’s in 25 minutes, well, that just makes me sad. I always have to remind myself that if it is a 12 minute mile or an 8 minute mile it is still a mile, and I am lapping everyone on the couch.

What is the origin of the name “Fit Chocolate Chip”, you may ask.

The origin, my dear friends, is simple: I love chocolate and I love to run. Fit Chocolate Chip is all about living a balanced lifestyle. =D

I hope you enjoy reading my journey and please feel free to give me comments or feedback. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

