Robinson Preserve Twilight 5k 2014

We’re back at Robinson Preserve! The most awesome race on the planet (I have no proof of this, I haven’t been to to many places on this planet). My sister and I did our first 5k at this same race last year. Read the experience here.

Where? Bradenton, FL When? 3/28/2014 Distance? 3.1 miles Finishing Time? 31:08

This time we felt like pro’s. Also, our mom did the race with us. So is so awesome.

 

We had a great time. This race continues to be my favorite. In case you are in the area, here’s a little tip… You can take 75th Street all the way to 17th Ave NW, and park on the side streets off of 17th Ave NW. It is not a far walk and easier to leave at the end of the night.

My mom went to Fit2Run the day before to get our packets. When I arrived at her house, I went straight for the bag to check out my t-shirt. It was really awesome. Hot pink sleeveless tech shirt. Thanks Fit2Run!

I finished just slightly after my sister, we rendezvoused and gathered at the finish line to cheer on my mom. She did a speed walk most of the time, and then at the last curve she darted for the finish line. Full sprint ahead mom!!

img_1778

We did better this time, my finishing time was 31:08. That is about a 4 min improvement. We didn’t end up eating at the race this time, we just grabbed a beer and went straight to our favorite Mexican joint, Mr. Tequila’s, for some deliciousness.

Do you have a certain race that you enjoy doing every year? I want to hear about it! Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

