Marathon Training Week 19

This week took a very very interesting turn of events. My husband and I both received an invitation to attend a training school for our Ministry. This is very rare to get invited to attend this, and since it is a dream and a privilege we obviously accepted the invite without hesitation. This does put a damper on something though. The school starts September 21st (in two week) and ends November 15th, 2015. We will be living at the facility for this period of time. Right smack dab in the middle of our training and the actual Marathon.

IMG_7235

It is still however possible to continue my training and complete the marathon but will add a whole other layer of difficulty.

  1. I have to completely pack up my apartment and move out in these next few weeks. We cannot keep our apartment while we are gone.
  2. I do not know the area that we will be in. Will there be running paths? I don’t know.
  3. My schedule will be jam packed. Seriously. Class 8-5 Monday-Saturday, and about 3+ hours of studying per night.
  4. I will be about 6 hours away from the actual marathon. We will need to get a hotel and now it has turned into a destination race, something we did not want to do for our first marathon.

For now, I am not going to make any final decisions, I am going to keep up with my training until we move, I am jumping straight into week… So here we go

Week 19 stats:

Tuesday: Walk with a friend 4 miles @14:13 pace

Wednesday: 6.75 miles @10:11 pace

Sunday: 19 miles @ 12:05 pace

Next is week 20 miles. I am actually very very nervous, it feels like a race in it’s own.

Gotta Run… Josey

Leave a Reply

