Our Marathon is One Week Away

Hey! It’s been a while. Last we spoke, we had completed Week 20 of Marathon training which included our first 20 mile run. These last two months, I have been diligently studying, and giving everything I can to the school my husband and I are attending. I have been able to keep up running while here. The longest run I have done is a 10 miler and an impressive 16 miler. I found some really amazing running trails, and some amazing friends that also enjoy running, so many runs we ran together. Here are a some of photos to get you back up to speed…

IMG_4600IMG_4606IMG_4620IMG_4632

Beautiful trails right along the beach. Breathtaking. You will be happy to know that the marathon is next week, and we are running in it. We booked a hotel room in Fort Myers very close to the start line. We are driving there Saturday after class, and right after the marathon we are driving straight back up here. I do not want to miss a day of class. Fort Myers Marathon here we come!!!!! Count down begins… November 8th, 2015.

Gotta run… Josey

 

Leave a Reply

