Are We Still Alive?

Barely! It has been over a year since our last post. I would apologize, but I am pretty sure nobody is reading this.

Here is what we were in the middle of… training for our first marathon.

You will be happy to know that we completed our Marathon! The Fort Myers Marathon, in Fort Myers, FL. I will do a separate post about the marathon another day. Just a quick note about it though… You know how people say it was exhilarating, life changing event? Well, all I will say for right now is that it was a horrible experience! And I can’t wait to do another one 😉

Now, my sister and I are currently training for Spartan Super. You can find out more about the Spartan races here.

I will leave you off for now. But to come in the next few days will be some training advice, recipes I have been trying from a new cookbook, and some more race recaps! See you soon!!

Leave a Reply

