Hi all!

Last week I received my new cookbook “Run Fast Eat Slow”. I decided to do a Julie & Julia style posting series about the recipes I make in this book. The only similarities really are that I want to make all the recipes in the book.

I made the:

Don’t Get Beet Hummus

img_1100

Right off the top, let me say that I dislike beets. I have tried them many a ways and they usually remind me of dirt.beetroot-687251_1920 Their color on the other hand… what a glorious shade… It looked so desirable that it was one of the first recipes I tried. It was very very easy to make. The only thing I didn’t know how to do was cook the beets, but there are instructions on how to do that on another page. Score! I cooked about four beets at once and used them for some other beet recipes in the book. I combined all ingredients in my Ninja blender and voila! Beet Hummus… My husband said it was good… I said it was delicious and I ate the whole thing in one sitting. Yeah I know I probably wasn’t suppose to do that. img_1109

I drizzled a little olive oil on it as mentioned in the cookbook and ate them with some pita chips. The hummus really didn’t taste much like beets but it added such a nice sweetness to compliment the garlic. So scrumptious. Thank you to those wonderful authors. A+

 

 

DEFINITELY make this recipes.

fullsizerender-1-copy

Has anyone else tried this recipe?? Let me know what you thought!

Thanks! Gotta run… Josey

 

Leave a Reply

